---
title: "Add, edit, and delete partner users"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/VW/765165576/Add%2C%20edit%2C%20and%20delete%20partner%20users"
format: markdown
---
The Access Control > Partner Users page lists all MyAryaka users currently configured for your organization. From the Users page you can navigate to pages where you can add a new user, or edit and delete existing users. The add and edit user functionality includes the ability to add a user to an existing user group. The ability to add, edit, or delete a user in MyAryaka requires Read/Write permissions and a contract with Aryaka that allows your organization to do so. If your contract does not include this provision, the Add, Edit, and Delete icons do not appear on the corresponding pages. To open the Partner Users page: Login into MyAryaka as a partner user. The Partner Home page appears. Click  Access Control   >  Partner Users  in the left navigation pane. The Partner Users page appears. It contains the   Users table, which lists each partner user in a table row. To add a partner user On the Partner Users page, click   +   Add . The Add a Partner User page appears with the Basic tab selected by default. Enter the following information in the Basic Information pane: Enter the user's given name in the First Name field. Enter the user's family name in the Last Name field. Enter the user's email address in the Email field. Note that this email address is the username that is used to log in to MyAryaka (at  my.aryaka.com ). Enter the user's phone number in the Phone field. Accept the default ( No ) setting or click   Yes   in the Notifications field to determine if this user receives system-generated messages or status   notifications from Aryaka Support . Select one of the following Access Type options for the user: No Access, Read, or Read Write. Accept the default ( No ) setting or click   Yes   in the ANAP Access field to determine if this user  receives read access to the site's ANAP device. This user is contacted by Aryaka Support who   assigns the user a password that can be used to access the ANAP for the purpose of monitoring it and troubleshooting any connectivity issues. Select one of the following EagleEye Access options for the user: No Access, Read Only, or Read Write. Accept the default ( No ) setting or click   Yes   in the Ticketing Portal Access field to to determine if this user can access the Ticketing Portal where he or she can view and create support tickets. Accept the default ( Yes ) setting in the SSO ID Same as Email field if this user's email address (used to log in to MyAryaka) and SSO ID (email address used to log in to   Okta or Azure AD) are identical. Otherwise,  click   No   and then enter the email address used to log in to   Okta or Azure AD. (Optional) Add the user to one or more existing user groups: Click   Add  in  the User Groups pane . The Add User Group dialog appears with the existing user groups listed in a table.  Click one or more groups to which you want to add this user.   A check    appears next to the selected groups. Click   Add Selected . The Add a User page appears with the selected groups listed in the User Groups table. Note that the  Action column now contains a   Delete   X   icon where the group association can be removed from this user. Click   Submit   to send a change request to Aryaka Support. The Add Partner User page displays Pending Change, and the user is listed on the Partner Users page with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed. Note:   After the user's status is updated to Configured, you can access the Additional Roles tab (on the  Add Partner User page)  to directly assign roles (that is, roles  not  inherited from a user group) to this user as described in the next procedure. To edit a partner user On the Access Control > Partner Users page, click the name of the user that you want to edit. The   <selected_user's_name>   page appears in read-only mode with the User Information tab selected by default. Click   Edit   in the Basic Information pane.   The page appears in edit mode. Edit one or more of the fields in the Basic Information pane. Edit the ANAP Access Details fields as required. ========================== Do one or both of the following in the User Group pane: Click   Add  to add this user to an existing user group. ======== add xref ========= Click the   Delete   X   icon in the Action column to remove this user from the corresponding user g roup. Click the   Additional Roles   tab. The Additional Roles tab page appears. It displays the roles directly assigned to this user, that is, roles that are not associated with user group membership. Click   Edit   in the Additional Roles pane. The Role Info page appears in edit mode. Click   Add . The Add Role dialog appears. It lists the additional roles that can be assigned directly to this user. Click one or more roles.   A check    appears next to the selected roles. Click   Add Selected .   The Roles Info page appears with the selected roles listed in the Additional Roles table. Note that the Role Name column lists each additional role associated with this user and they link to that role's ========== configuration page. Also, the Action column now contains a   Delete   X   icon where the role can be removed from this user. ================ Click   Submit   to send a change request to Aryaka Support. The user appears on the Users page with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed. To delete a user On the Users page, click the name of the user that you want to delete. The   <selected_user's_name>   page appears in read-only mode. Click the  Delete icon. A message prompts you to confirm the deletion. Click   OK . The user appears on the Users page with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed. ============================================================== Related topics