---
title: "Add, edit, and delete partner user groups"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/PTNR/784433626/Add%2C%20edit%2C%20and%20delete%20partner%20user%20groups"
format: markdown
---
User groups are designed to make management of similar users—for example, those that share access control requirements, those located in the same geographic location, or those with the same job title—easier by grouping them and allowing management tasks to be group-based. When you configure partner user groups, you must specify the following details: Name and description of the group—Because roles assigned to user groups define access control for the members of the group, it is important that the group name and description accurately describe its intent. Group members—You can add partner users and customers to the group during the creation of the group. User groups are created with  no  roles assigned to the group. You must edit the newly-created user group as described in the  To assign roles to a partner user group  section later in this topic to assign roles to the group. These assigned roles are then passed to the current and future members of the group. The Access Control > Partner User Groups page lists all user groups currently configured for your organization. From the Partner User Groups page you can navigate to pages where you can create a new group, and edit and delete existing groups. The ability to add, edit, or delete a user group in MyAryaka requires Read/Write permissions. If your user configuration does not include this permission, the Add, Edit, and Delete icons do not appear on the corresponding pages. To open the User Groups page Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Access Control  >  Partner   User Groups  in the left navigation pane. The Partner User Groups page appears. To add a partner user group On the Partner User Groups page, click  +   Add . The Add Partner User Group page appears.  Enter a group name and description in the corresponding fields in the Basic Information pane. Add partner users to the group: Click  Add  in the Partner Users pane. The Add Users dialog appears. It displays the list of existing MyAryaka partner users. Click one or more individual partner users to add them to this user group. A check appears next to selected users. Click  Add Selected . The Add Partner User Group page appears with the selected users displayed in a table in the Partner Users pane. Each row includes a Delete icon that can be used to remove the user from the group. Add customers to the group: Click  Add  in the Customers pane. The Add Customer dialog appears. It displays the list of your existing customers. Click one or more individual customers to add them to this user group. A check appears next to selected users. Click  Add Selected . The Add Partner User Group page appears with the selected customers displayed in a table in the Customers pane. Each row includes a Delete icon that can be used to remove the customer from the group. Click  Submit  to send a change request to Aryaka support. The page displays Pending Change while the new partner user group is being created. If you navigate to the Partner User Groups page the new group appears with a status of Provisioning. The Config Status in updated to Configured after the request is processed. Note:  Partner user groups are created with  no  roles assigned to the group. You must edit the newly-created group as described in the next section to assign roles to the group. These assigned roles are then passed to the current and future members of the group. To assign roles to a partner user group On the Partner User Groups page, click the name of the user group that you want to edit. The  <groupName>  page appears in read-only mode. By default, it displays the User Group Info tab page. Click the  Assign Roles  tab. The Assign Roles tab page appears. Click  Edit . The page appears in edit mode. Click  Add . The Add Role dialog appears. Click one or more individual roles you want to associate with this partner user group. A check appears next to the selected roles. Click  Add Selected . The partner user group's details page appears with the selected roles displayed in the Roles table. The Action column displays a Delete icon that you can use to remove a role from this partner user group.  Click  Submit  to send a change request to Aryaka Support. The user group's details page displays Pending Change while the group is being updated and the role names are highlighted in yellow. If you navigate to the Partner User Groups page, the user group appears with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed. Note:  After processing, the roles associated with this partner user group are assigned to all users currently in the group and all users added to it in the future. Removing a user from the group removes the role and its corresponding access rights from the user. To edit a partner user group On the Partner User Groups page, click the name of the user group that you want to edit. The  <groupName>  page appears in read-only mode. By default, it displays the User Group Info tab page. Click  Edit  in the Basic Information pane. The page appears in edit mode. Edit one or more of the following fields in the Basic Information pane:  Edit the entry in the Name field. Edit the entry in the Description field. Do one or both of the following in the Partner Users pane:  Click the  Delete  icon in the Action column next to the user you want remove from this group. Click  Add  to add additional partner users to the group, then select one or more users from the dialog that appears. Do one or both of the following in the Customers pane:  Click the  Delete  icon in the Action column next to the customer you want remove from this group. Click  Add  to add additional customers to the group, then select one or more customers from the dialog that appears. Click  Submit  to send a change request to Aryaka support. The Assign Roles tab page appears with the selected roles displayed for the user group. Note:  After processing, the roles associated with this partner user group are assigned to all users currently in the group and all users added to it in the future. Removing a user from the group removes the role and its corresponding access rights from the user. To delete a user group On the Partner User Groups page, click the row of the group that you want to delete. The  <groupName>  page appears in read-only mode. Click the  Delete  icon. A message prompts you to confirm the deletion. Click  OK . The partner user group is deleted. Related topics View partner user groups View partner users Add, edit, and delete partner users View and import partner roles Add, edit, and delete partner roles