---
title: "Add, edit, and delete partner users"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/PTNR/784367847/Add%2C%20edit%2C%20and%20delete%20partner%20users"
format: markdown
---
The Access Control > Partner Users page lists all MyAryaka users currently configured for your organization. From the Users page you can navigate to pages where you can add a new user, or edit and delete existing users. The add and edit user functionality includes the ability to add a user to an existing user group. The ability to add, edit, or delete a user in MyAryaka requires Read/Write permissions and a contract with Aryaka that allows your organization to do so. If your contract does not include this provision, the Add, Edit, and Delete icons do not appear on the corresponding pages. To open the Partner Users page Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Access Control  >  Partner Users  in the left navigation pane. The Partner Users page appears. It contains the Users table, which lists each partner user in a table row. To add a partner user On the Partner Users page, click  +   Add . The Add a Partner User page appears with the Basic tab selected by default. Enter the following information in the Basic Information pane: Enter the user's given name in the First Name field. Enter the user's family name in the Last Name field. Enter the user's email address in the Email field. Note that this email address is the username that is used to log in to MyAryaka (at  my.aryaka.com ). Enter the user's phone number in the Phone field. Accept the default ( No ) setting or click  Yes  in the Notifications field to determine if this user receives system-generated messages or status  notifications from Aryaka Support . Select one of the following Access Type options for the user: No Access, Read, or Read Write. Accept the default ( No ) setting or click  Yes  in the ANAP Access field to determine if this user  receives read access to the site's ANAP device. This user is contacted by Aryaka Support who assigns the user a password that can be used to access the ANAP for the purpose of monitoring it and troubleshooting any connectivity issues. Note:  If you grant this user ANAP access (that is, set this field to Yes), you must also configure the ANAP Access Details and the Subnets fields on the Advanced tab (as described in step 4). Select one of the following EagleEye Access options for this user:  None ,  Read Only , or  Read Write . Accept the default ( No ) setting or click  Yes  in the Ticketing Portal Access field to to determine if this user can access the Ticketing Portal where he or she can view and create support tickets. Accept the default ( Yes ) setting in the  SSO ID Same as Email  field if this user's email address (used to log in to MyAryaka) and SSO ID (email address used to log in to  Okta or Azure AD) are identical. Otherwise,  click  No  and then enter the email address used to log in to  Okta or Azure AD. Add the user to one or more existing partner user groups: Click  Add  in the User Groups pane. The Add User Group dialog appears with the existing user groups listed in a table.  Click one or more groups to which you want to add this user. A check appears next to the selected groups. Click  Add Selected . The Add a User page appears with the selected groups listed in the User Groups table. Note that the Action column now contains a  Delete  icon where the group association can be removed from this user. (Conditional) If you set the ANAP Access field to Yes in step 2g, configure this user's ANAP Access Details and Subnets as follows: Click  Advanced . The ANAP Access Details and Subnets panes appear. In the ANAP Access Details pane, enter the following information: ANAP Username—Enter a username for this user to use to log in to the ANAP. Aryaka Support assigns the corresponding password. SSH Auth Key Type—Select one of the following key types for SSH authorization: ecdsa-sha2-nistp256 ecdsa-sha2-nistp384 ecdsa-sha2-nistp521 ssh-ed25519 ssh-dss ssh-rsa Public Key—Enter the public key from your SSH key pair. Generate an SSH key pair that matches the selected key type using the ssh-keygen -t  <keyType>  command on the computer used to access the ANAP. For more information, see the  ANAP access guide . In the Subnets pane, define one or more subnets that are considered  safelisted  to access the ANAP: In the Access CIDR field, enter a subnet IP using CIDR notation (for example, 172.12.8.0/24), and then click the  Add   icon next to the field. The subnet appears in the CIDR Address table. (Optional) Click the  Delete  icon in the Action column to remove a subnet from the table. Click  Submit  to send a change request to Aryaka Support. The Add Partner User page displays Pending Change, and the user is listed on the Partner Users page with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed. Note:  After the user's status is updated to Configured, you can access the Additional Roles tab (on this partner user's detail page) to directly assign partner roles (that is, roles  not  inherited from a partner user group) to this user as described in the next procedure. To edit a partner user On the Access Control > Partner Users page, click the name of the user that you want to edit. The  <selected_user's_name>  details page appears in read-only mode with the User Info tab selected by default. Click  Edit  in the Basic Information pane. The page appears in edit mode. Edit one or more of the fields in the Basic Information pane. Edit the ANAP Access Details fields as required.  Do one or both of the following in the User Group pane: Click  Add  to add this user to an existing user group. Click the  Delete  icon in the Action column to remove this user from the corresponding user group. Click the  Additional Roles  tab. The Additional Roles tab page appears. It displays the roles directly assigned to this user (that is, roles that are not associated with user group membership): Click  Edit  in the Additional Roles pane. The page appears in edit mode. It displays the roles assigned directly to this user. Click the  Delete  icon in the Action column to remove this role from the selected user.  Click  Add . The Add Role dialog appears. It lists the additional roles that can be assigned directly to this user. Click one or more roles. A check appears next to the selected roles. Click  Add Selected . The Additional Roles tab page appears with the selected roles listed in the table.  Click  Submit  to send a change request to Aryaka Support. The Additional Roles tab page displays Pending Change and the edited role is highlighted in yellow. The user is listed on the Partner Users page with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed. To delete a partner user On the Partner Users page, click the name of the user that you want to delete. The  <selected_user's_name>  page appears in read-only mode. Click the  Delete  icon. A message prompts you to confirm the deletion. Click  OK . The user appears on the Partner Users page with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed.  Related topics View partner users View partner user groups Add, edit, and delete partner user groups View and import partner roles Add, edit, and delete partner roles