---
title: "View and import partner roles"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/PTNR/784367736/View%20and%20import%20partner%20roles"
format: markdown
---
Partner roles enforce access control to specific MyAryaka features. By default, all partner users have Read access to pages linked from the Home, Monitor, Status, and Alerts options in the MyAryaka top navigation pane. All users also have Read access to Reports > Site Reports and Reports > Link Reports, but no access to SLA Reports. Additionally, all users have Read/Write access to Config > Quickview Management. Partner roles can be assigned to individual users and to user groups. Roles assigned to a user group are assigned to the current and future members of the group. MyAryaka includes the following predefined roles to control access to features: Admin— Includes partner users with Read/Write access.   Mig: Read-Only— Includes partner users with Read-Only access.  Note the following about the predefined roles: Roles that are prefixed with Mig: (migration) are used by Aryaka Support to duplicate the permissions assigned to partner users before role-based access control was released. You cannot edit the Admin role. This role can be copied, renamed, and then edited. All other roles can be edited. If you import a role more than once, a new entry is created for the role. The most recent version can be identified by the timestamp in the Import Time column on the Roles page. Additionally, you can create custom partner roles as described in  Add, edit, and delete partner roles .  The Access Control > Partner Roles page lists all MyAryaka roles currently configured for your organization. From the Partner Roles page you can navigate to pages where you can import predefined roles, create custom roles, and edit and delete existing roles. The ability to add, edit, or delete a partner role in MyAryaka requires Read/Write permissions. If your user does not include this access, the Add, Edit, and Delete icons do not appear on the corresponding pages. To open the Partner Roles page Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Access Control  >  Partner   Roles  in the left navigation pane. The Partner Roles page appears. It contains the Partner Roles table that includes each predefined and user-defined role in a table row and the following columns: Name—Name of the partner role. The name links to the role's details page, which appears in read-only mode. The page includes the Role Info pane and the Access Details pane. Config Status—Status of the role: either Configured or Provisioning. Description—An explanation of the feature access provided or denied by this role. Import Time—Date and time this predefined role was imported. Custom roles do not display a timestamp in the column.  Last Modified—Date and time this role was most recently edited.  To view partner role details On the Partner Roles page, click the name of the role whose details you want to view. The selected partner role's read-only details page appears. The details are displayed in the following two panes: Role Info—Displays general information about the role. Depending on the type of role it is, the following details are also displayed: Predefined roles—Name and timestamp of when it was most recently modified. Custom roles—Name, description, and a timestamp of when it was most recently modified. Imported roles—Name, description, a timestamp of when it was most recently modified, and a timestamp of when it was most recently imported. Access Details—Displays whether each listed feature requires Read or Read/Write permissions to access it.  To import predefined roles On the Roles page, click  Import Roles . The Import Roles dialog appears. It displays the available predefined roles that you can import. Note that the Role Source column identifies Aryaka as the source. Custom roles can also originate from Partner users who create them, then distribute them to their Customer users. Click one or more roles that you want to import, or click  Select All  to import all roles. A check appears next to the selected sites.  Click  Add Selected . The Roles page appears with the selected roles displayed in the Roles table.  Related topics Add, edit, and delete partner roles View partner users Add, edit, and delete partner users View partner user groups Add, edit, and delete partner user groups