---
title: "View and edit default settings for a customer"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/PTNR/784302384/View%20and%20edit%20default%20settings%20for%20a%20customer"
format: markdown
---
The Default Settings page (at Customers > Default Settings) contains three settings that are automatically applied to any of your new customers. The settings determine the visibility of the following features in  the Customer Portal : Billing— Determines the visibility of Billing pages (top navigation pane). Default setting is Yes (your customers can view Billing pages).  Billing Amount— Determined the visibility of fields on Billing pages that display a cost (top navigation pane). Default setting is Yes (your customers can view fields on Billing pages that display costs).  SLA Reports— Determines the visibility of the Reports > SLA Reports page (top and left navigation panes). Default setting is No (your customers cannot view the SLA Reports page).  To view and edit Partner Portal default settings for a customer Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Customers  >  Default Settings  in the left navigation pane. The Default Settings page appears with the following three fields displaying their default or current settings : Billing   Billing Amount SLA Reports Click  Edit  if you want to change any of the default or current settings. The Default Settings page appears in edit mode. Click  Yes  or  No  for one or more of the three options. Click  Submit . The following events occur: The Status field is set to Provisioning. The Status field is updated to Configured when Aryaka Support completes the change request.  The fields that you edited are highlighted in yellow.  Related topics View and edit customers View, add, and edit customer roles Manage access control