---
title: "Add, edit, and delete partner roles"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/PTNR/784236700/Add%2C%20edit%2C%20and%20delete%20partner%20roles"
format: markdown
---
Partner roles enforce access control to specific MyAryaka features. They can be assigned to individuals partner users and to partner user groups. Partner roles assigned to a partner user group are assigned to the current and future members of that group. MyAryaka allows you to create custom partner roles and also includes predefined roles that you can use to control access to features. The Access Control > Partner Roles page lists all MyAryaka partner roles currently configured for your partner account. From the Partner Roles page you can navigate to pages where you create custom roles, and edit and delete existing  partner roles. The ability to add, edit, or delete a partner role in MyAryaka requires Read/Write permissions for the Access Control feature. If you do not have Read/write access, you can not add, edit, copy, or delete a partner role. The following table lists the features for which you must configure access settings when creating a custom partner role. Note that some features control access in the Partner Portal and others in the Customer Portal: Feature Description Access Control Defines access to the Partner Portal's Access Control section (left navigation pane). Billing Defines access to the Customer Portal's Billing pages (top navigation pane).  Billing Amount Defines access to the Customer Portal's billing pages that display a cost (top navigation pane). Customer Management Defines access to the Partner Portal's Customers section (left navigation pane). Order Management Defines access to the Partner Portal's Order Management section (left navigation pane). SLA Reports Defines access to the Customer Portal's Reports > SLA Reports (top and left navigation pane). To add custom partner roles Open the Add Partner Role page: Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Access Control  >  Partner Roles  in the left navigation pane. The Partner Roles page appears. Click  + Add . The Add Partner Role page appears with the Status field set to Draft (New). In the Role Info pane, enter a role name and description in the corresponding fields. Partner role names must be unique. In the Access Details pane, do one or more of the following to define this partner role's access: Click  Read  or  Read/Write  (or accept the default No Access) in the Access column next to each feature. Click multiple checkboxes to the left of features that you want to assign Read or Read/Write access to for this role. The Bulk Edit drop-down list appears. A message confirms the number of features selected. Click the  Bulk Edit  drop-down list, then select the desired access for the selected features. The selected features' access settings appear in the table. Note:  After applying access settings using Bulk Edit, you can still adjust the access settings for individual features within that group. These changes do not affect the access settings applied to the remaining Bulk Edit features. Click Submit.  The Add Partner Role page now appears with the new role name as the page title and the Status field set to Provisioning. The Status field is updated to Configured when Aryaka Support completes the change request.  To edit an existing partner role Open the Partner Roles page if it is not open already: Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Access Control  >  Partner   Roles  in the left navigation pane. The Partner Roles page appears. Click the name of the partner role you want to edit. The selected role's details page appears in read-only mode. Note that the predefined Admin role  cannot  be edited and can only be copied, renamed, and then edited. Click the  Edit  icon. The page appears in edit mode. Its detail page appears, but does  not  include an Edit or delete button. Edit one or more of the fields in the Role Info pane. Do one or more of the following to edit this role's access in the Access Details pane: Click  No Access ,  Read , or  Read/Write  in the Access column next to each feature you want to edit. Click multiple checkboxes to the left of features that you want to edit for this role. The Bulk Edit drop-down list appears. A message confirms the number of features selected. Click the  Bulk Edit  drop-down list, then select the desired access for the selected features. The selected features' access settings appear in the table. Note:  After applying access settings using Bulk Edit, you can still adjust the access settings for individual features within that group. These changes do not affect the access settings applied to the remaining Bulk Edit features. Click Submit.  The role's details page appears with the new settings highlighted in yellow and the Status field set to Provisioning. The Status field is updated to Configured when Aryaka Support completes the change request. If you navigate to the Partner Roles page, the timestamp in the Last Modified column reflects the update. To copy an existing role  Open the Partner Roles page if it is not already open: Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Access Control  >  Partner   Roles  in the left navigation pane. The Partner Roles page appears. Click the name of the partner role you want to duplicate. The selected role's details page appears.  Click the  Clone  icon. The page appears with the settings from the selected role duplicated and the page title appended with (Clone). Edit the entry in the Role Name field. Role names must be unique. (Optional) Edit the description and any of the access settings.  Click Submit . The role's details page now appears with the new role name as the page title and the Status field set to Provisioning. The Status field is updated to Configured when Aryaka Support completes the change request. If you navigate to the Partner Roles page, the new role is listed in the table and the timestamp in the Last Modified column reflects the update. To delete a role On the Partner Roles page, click the name of the role that you want to delete. The  <roleName>  page appears. Click the  Delete  icon. A message prompts you to confirm the deletion. Click  OK . The role appears on the Partner Roles page with a status of Provisioning while the change request is being processed. Related topics View and import partner roles View partner users Add, edit, and delete partner users View partner user groups Add, edit, and delete partner user groups