---
title: "View, add, and edit customer roles"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/PTNR/1214119958/View%2C%20add%2C%20and%20edit%20customer%20roles"
format: markdown
---
The Roles page (at Customers > Customer Roles) lists the user-defined and imported, predefined customer roles associated with a partner account. For each role, summary details are also displayed. Role names link to an individual details page for the role, which displays each MyAryaka feature that is subject to role-based access control in the Customer Portal and its current access setting. There are no default customer roles defined in the Partner Portal. There are predefined roles that can be imported. To view customer roles in the Partner Portal  Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. Click  Customers  >  Customer Roles  in the left navigation pane. The Roles page appears with each role listed in a table row with role  details in the following columns: Config Status—Customer's configuration status: either Configured or Provisioning. Description—Explanation of the intended use of the role. Import Time—Date and time this predefined role was imported. Custom roles do not display a timestamp in the column. Last Modified—Date and time this role was most recently edited. Click a role name. The selected role's details page appears. In addition to the Role Info section, it includes the Access Details pane, which lists each MyAryaka feature that is subject to role-based access control and its current access setting. To add a customer role in the Partner Portal Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears. It displays a table with details for each of your customers. Click  Customers  >  Customer Roles  in the left navigation pane. The Roles page appears with each role listed in a table row. Click  + Add . The Add Customer Role page appears with the Status field set to Draft (New). In the Role Info pane, enter a role name and description in the corresponding fields. Customer role names must be unique. In the Access Details pane, do one or more of the following to define this role's access to features in the Customer Portal: Click  Read  or  Read/Write  (or accept the default No Access) in the Access column next to each feature. Click multiple checkboxes to the left of features that you want to assign Read or Read/Write access to for this role. The Bulk Edit drop-down list appears. A message confirms the number of features selected. Click the  Bulk Edit  drop-down list, then select the desired access for the selected features. The selected features' access settings appear in the table. Note:  After applying access settings using Bulk Edit, you can still adjust the access settings for individual features within that group. These changes do not affect the access settings applied to the remaining Bulk Edit features. Click  Submit . The following events occur: The Add Customer Role page now appears with the new role name as the page title.  The Status field is set to Provisioning. The Status field is updated to Configured when Aryaka Support completes the change request.  The new role can be imported into the Customer Portal by clicking  Import Roles  at Global Settings > Access Control Roles for all customers associated with the partner user. Note that the Import Roles dialog includes a Source column that identifies this role as Partner sourced.  To edit a customer role in the Partner Portal Log in to the MyAryaka Partner Portal. The Customers page appears.  Click  Customers  >  Customer Roles  in the left navigation pane. The Roles page appears with each role listed in a table row. Click the name of the role you want to edit. The selected role's details page appears in read-only mode. Click the  Edit  icon. The page appears in edit mode. Edit the role name and description as required. Edit feature access in the Customer Portal as follows: Click  No Access ,  Read , or  Read/Write  next to a feature to control access to the feature. Click multiple checkboxes to the left of features that you want to edit access. The Bulk Edit drop-down list appears. A message confirms the number of features selected. Click the  Bulk Edit  drop-down list, then select the desired access for the selected features. The selected features' access settings appear in the table. Note:  After applying access settings using Bulk Edit, you can still adjust the access settings for individual features within that group. These changes do not affect the access settings applied to the remaining Bulk Edit features. Click  Submit . The following events occur: The Status field is set to Provisioning. The Status field is updated to Configured when Aryaka Support completes the change request.  The edited fields are highlighted in yellow. The updated role can be imported into the Customer Portal by clicking  Import Roles  at Global Settings > Access Control > Roles for all customers associated with the partner user. Note that Import Roles dialog includes a Source column that identifies this role as Partner sourced.  Related topics View and edit customers View and edit default settings for a customer Manage access control