---
title: "View user group details"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/KNOW/878805014/View%20user%20group%20details"
format: markdown
---
You can view and manage MyAryaka users groups from the Access Control > User Groups page. User groups are designed to make management of similar users—for example, those that require the same access control, those in the same geographic location, or those with the same job title—easier by grouping them and enabling group-based management tasks.  The ability to add, edit, or delete a role in MyAryaka requires Read/Write permissions. If your user does not include this access, the Add, Edit, and Delete icons do not appear on the corresponding pages. If the User Groups page is not already open, access it as follows: To open the User Groups page Login into MyAryaka. The Home page appears. Click  Global Settings  in the left navigation pane. The Global Settings page displays a series of tiles. Click  User Groups  in the Access Control tile. The User Groups page appears.  The User Groups page displays a table of configured user groups with the following details for each group: Column Description Name Displays the user-assigned group name. Each group name links to the group's details page, which displays additional details about the group. For detailed description of the fields on the group's details page, see  Add, edit, and delete user groups . Config Status Displays the configuration status as either or  Configured—The configuration information you see on the page is currently applied to the network. Provisioning—You have made changes and submitted them to Aryaka, and Aryaka is working on fulfilling them. User Group Type Displays the group type as either Customer or Partner. Customer—This group type was created by a customer user, can only contain customer users. Partner—This group type was created by a partner user, and can only contain partner users. Users Displays the number of users that are included in the group. Related topics Add, edit, and delete user groups View user details Add, edit, and delete users View and import roles Add, edit, and delete roles