---
title: "Add, edit, and delete users"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/KNOW/849510451/Add%2C%20edit%2C%20and%20delete%20users"
format: markdown
---
The Access Control > Users page lists all MyAryaka users currently configured for your organization. From the Users page you can navigate to pages where you can add a new user, or edit and delete existing users. The add and edit user functionality includes the ability to add a user to an existing user group. The ability to add, edit, or delete a role in MyAryaka requires Read/Write permissions. If your user does not include this access, the Add, Edit, and Delete icons do not appear on the corresponding pages. To open the Users page: Login into MyAryaka. The Home page appears. Click  Global Settings  in the left navigation pane. The Global Settings page displays a series of tiles. Click  Users  in the Access Control tile. The Users page appears. It contains the Users table, which lists each user in a table row. To add a user On the Users page, click  +   Add . The Add a User page appears. Enter the following information in the Basic Information pane: Enter the user's given name in the First Name field. Enter the user's family name in the Last Name field. Enter the user's email address in the Email field. Note that this email address is the username that is used to log in to MyAryaka (at  my.aryaka.com ). Enter the user's phone number. Accept the default ( No ) setting or click  Yes  in the Notifications field to determine if this user receives system-generated messages (at the  Bell  icon in the top-left button bar) or status notifications from Aryaka Support. Accept the default ( Read ) setting in the Access Type field or click  Read Write  or  No Access  to determine the access this user has to features that are  not  controlled by roles. See the  What happens to my current users?  section of the  How do I implement role-based access control?  FAQ for a list of features whose access is determined by role. Accept the default ( Yes ) setting or click  No  in the Ticketing Portal Access field to determine if this user can view and create support tickets in the Aryaka Support Ticketing Portal. Accept the default ( Yes ) setting in the SSO ID Same as Email field if this user's email address (used to log in to MyAryaka) and SSO ID (email address used to log in to Okta or Azure AD) are identical. Otherwise, click  No  and then enter the email address used to log in to Okta or Azure AD. Enter this user's email address in the Username field in the ANAP Access Details pane if he or she requires read access to the site's ANAP device. This user is contacted by Aryaka Support who assigns the user a password that the user can use to access the ANAP for the purpose of monitoring it and troubleshooting any connectivity issues. (Optional) Add the user to one or more existing user groups: Click  Add  in the User Groups pane. The Add User Group dialog appears with the existing user groups listed in a table.  Click one or more groups to which you want to add this user. A check appears next to the selected groups. Click  Add Selected . The Add a User page appears with the selected groups listed in the User Groups table. The Action column now contains a  Delete  icon where the group association can be removed from this user.  Click  Submit  to send a change request to Aryaka Support. The Add User page displays Pending Change while the user is being created. If you navigate to the Users page, the new user appears in the table with a status of Provisioning. Note:  After the user's status is updated to Configured, you can access the Additional Roles tab to directly assign roles (that is, roles not inherited from a user group) to this user as described in the next procedure. To edit a user On the Access Control > Users page, click the name of the user that you want to edit. The  <selected_user's_name>  page appears in read-only mode with the User Information tab selected by default. Click  Edit  in the Basic Information pane. The page appears in edit mode. Edit one or more of the fields in the Basic Information pane. Edit the ANAP Access Details field as required.  Do one or both of the following in the User Group pane: Click  Add  to add this user to an existing user group.  Click the  Delete  icon in the Action column to remove this user from the corresponding user group. Click the  Additional Roles  tab. The Additional Roles tab page appears. It displays the roles directly assigned to this user, that is, roles that are not associated with user group membership. Click  Edit  in the Additional Roles pane. The Role Info page appears in edit mode. Click  Add . The Add Role dialog appears. It lists the additional roles that can be assigned directly to this user. Click one or more roles. A check appears next to the selected roles. Click  Add Selected . The user's details page appears with the selected roles listed in the Additional Roles table. Note that the Action column now contains a  Delete X  icon where the role can be removed from this user. Click  Submit  to send a change request to Aryaka Support. The Add User page displays Pending Change while the user is being updated. If you navigate to the Users page, the user appears in the table with a status of Provisioning. To delete a user On the Users page, click the name of the user that you want to delete. The  <selected_user's_name>  page appears in read-only mode. Click the  Delete  icon. A message prompts you to confirm the deletion. Click  OK . The user appears on the Users page with a status of Provisioning while the request is being processed. Related topics View user details View user group details Add, edit, and delete user groups View and import roles Add, edit, and delete roles Access the Ticketing Portal Create and manage support tickets