---
title: "Configure the Blocking page"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/KNOW/331317269/Configure%20the%20Blocking%20page"
format: markdown
---
The Blocking Page allows you to manage the appearance of the page that your network users are presented with when their traffic is blocked as a result of your security rules. This page informs users that their traffic has been blocked and it can be customized to provide your users with additional relevant information. When you configure the Blocking page, you can customize the message displayed to your users, select whether they can view details about the traffic that was blocked, and select whether they can report an issue with the traffic that was blocked. If you do not customize the Blocking page configuration, the page displays  You have been blocked by your organization's security policy  by default. Additionally, users can view details about the traffic that was blocked by default, but they cannot report an issue.   You can customize the message on the Blocking page to provide additional information about why the traffic was blocked and to inform users of how to obtain assistance if needed. For example, you can include a description that  Access to the webpage you were trying to visit is denied due to your organization's security policies. Please contact your network administrator for further assistance .  If the Traffic Description toggle is enabled, users can view the following details about the traffic that was blocked: Date and time in UTC User Source IP Destination IP Destination port When you enable the Traffic Description toggle, you have the option to enable the Additional Identifiers toggle. If the Additional Identifiers toggle is enabled, users can view the following details about the traffic that was blocked: Name of the site or node Source zone URL category URL score Name of the engine that blocked the traffic Name of the rule that resulted in the traffic being blocked If the Report a Problem toggle is enabled, users can report an issue regarding the blocked traffic directly from the Blocking page. For example, if users think their traffic should not have been blocked, they can use the fields on the Blocking page to send an email to an administrator with the following information: First name Last name Email address Description of the problem To configure the Blocking page Log in to MyAryaka. The Home page appears. Click  Security  >  Settings  in left navigation pane. The Settings page appears.  Click  Manage  in the Blocking Page tile. The Blocking Page appears and displays the Customize Blocking Page pane in read-only mode. (Optional) Click  View Blocking Page . The Blocking Page opens in a new window and displays a preview of the page users are presented with when their traffic is blocked.  Note:  If you have configured a custom logo, it is displayed on the Blocking page. To add or edit the displayed logo, click the  Settings  icon in the top-right button pane, then click  Enterprise Settings .  Click  Edit . The Blocking Page appears in edit mode. Enter the text you want displayed on the Blocking page in the Heading field. To provide additional information to your users, do the following: Enter any additional information you want to provide users in the Body Text field. For example you can provide additional detail about why the traffic was blocked and how the user can obtain further assistance.  Click the  Traffic Description  toggle to turn it to the off position if you do not want users to be able to view a description of the traffic that was denied on the Blocking page. This toggle is in the on position by default. If the Traffic Description toggle is turned on, click the  Additional Identifiers  toggle to turn it to the on position if you want users to be able to view additional information to be included about the blocked traffic in the Traffic Description section. Click the  Report a Problem  toggle to turn it to the on position if you want users to be able to report a problem from the Blocking page. This toggle is in the off position by default. If this toggle is in the on position, there must be at least one user or user group email included in the displayed Email Recipients list. Complete the following procedure to add an email recipient: Click  Add . The  Add Users  dialog appears.   Click one or more users or user groups you want to include as email recipients when someone reports a problem with blocked traffic. The selected users or user groups are highlighted in green and display a check. Click  Add Selected . The Blocking page displays the selected users or user groups in the Email Recipient pane.  (Optional) Click  Preview Blocking Page . The Blocking Page opens in a new window and displays a preview of the page users are presented with when their traffic is blocked.  Click  Submit . The Blocking page customization is saved. Related topics Security settings