---
title: "Configure alert notifications by user group"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/KNOW/1609029/Configure%20alert%20notifications%20by%20user%20group"
format: markdown
---
You can configure alert email notifications to be sent to specific user groups. Depending on how you create and populate user groups, the notifications can be send to specific teams, people with a certain skillset, a geographic location, and so on.  To configure alert notifications by user group Open the Alert Notification page if it is not already open: Log in to MyAryaka. The Home page appears. Click  Global Settings  in the left navigation pane. The Global Settings page displays a series of tiles. Click  Alert Notification  in the Alert Management tile. The Alert Notification page appears. It includes a table with each User Group in your network listed in a table row. Click the  group name  for which you want to configure one or more alerts. The selected group's notifications page appears with the Health tab selected by default. It displays the a toggle next to each of the alerts. Click the  Edit  icon. The selected user group's alerts page appears in edit mode. Click one or more of the following options in the Configure Health Alert Notifications field: All—Selects every alert in the table. Each toggle appears in green. None—None of the alerts are selected (default option). Custom—Click one or more individual alerts. When selected, the toggle is green. Click the  Billing  tab. The Billing tab page appears. It displays the a toggle next to each of the Billing alerts. Click one or more of the following options in the Configure Billing Alert Notifications field: All—Selects every alert in the table. Each toggle appears in green. None—None of the alerts are selected (default option). Custom—Click one or more individual alerts. When selected, the toggle is green. Click the  Usage  tab. The Usage tab page appears. It displays the a toggle next to each of the Usage alerts. Click one or more of the following options in the Configure Usage Alert Notifications field: All—Selects every alert in the table. Each toggle appears in green. None—None of the alerts are selected (default option). Custom—Click one or more individual alerts. When selected, the toggle is green. Click  Submit . A message prompts you to confirm that the alert configuration takes effect immediately. Click  OK . The user group alert is updated. Related topics View, edit, and create alert policies Configure alerts by site View and manage alerts View the Alert Audit Log Add, edit, and delete user groups Alert details Related video Configure alert notifications by user group