---
title: "Activate configuration updates"
canonical: "https://docs.aryaka.com/space/KNOW/1608662/Activate%20configuration%20updates"
format: markdown
---
Configuration changes made on  most  of the pages linked from the Config tab (top navigation pane) now present the following dialog when you click Submit: You can specify whether the changes you made to your network take effect immediately or if you want to  stage  them with other configuration changes so they can all be made at the same time. This option is available for all Config pages where you can add or edit a setting except the following series of pages: Add and edit site configuration Edit topology configuration Activate your changes now Use this option to submit individual changes to your network. For example, if you are making changes to your QoS Classes or to your QoS Policies and you want this to be a stand-alone change. To activate your changes now Click  Submit  on any Config tab page except Site or Topology pages. You are prompted to select one of the following submit options: Activate Later or Activate Now.  Click  Activate Now . A message confirms your order was submitted. You can view this order as described in View your activation orders later in this topic.  Activate your changes later Use this option to submit several changes to the network together. For example, if you are adding a new user-defined application that needs to be managed, you can add the application, create an application group, add it and other similar applications to the group, and then create a control policy for the group. These can all be  staged  together and then be activated to the network together. These orders can be activated individually if desired, but it can be more efficient to activate them and monitor their status together. To activate your changes later Click  Submit  on any Config tab page except Site or Topology pages. You are prompted to select one of the following submit options: Activate Later or Activate Now.  Click  Activate Later . The Pending Items pane appears and includes details on the type of change that was made, the user that made the change, and the time that the change was submitted. Note that a 24-hour clock starts counting down from the time the change was submitted—the time remaining indicator shows the amount of time you can add additional items to this order, after which Aryaka Support automatically accepts assignment of the staged changes. This is done to prevent changes from becoming stale by being left in the pending state.  Add additional items to the Pending Items pane:  Perform configuration changes on any Config tab page except Site or Topology pages. Click  Submit . Click  Activate Later . The Pending Items pane appears. Repeat as required. Click  Activate Now  or wait for the 24-hour period to end to submit the order to Aryaka Support. A message confirms the staged items were successfully submitted. You can view the resulting order as described in the next section.  View your activation orders After submitting an order using either Activate Now or Activate Later, you can view the status of the order on the  Order Management > Submitted Orders  page. The page contains the Submitted Orders table, which displays the following for orders generated by an  Activate  operation: Activate Now—Two new rows appear in the Submitted Orders table for all Activate Now operations. The first row displays Activate Stage in the Name column and the second row displays the name of the item you changed (for example, the name of an application group). Activate Later—Typically three or more new rows appear in the Submitted Orders table for Activate Later operations. The first row displays Activate Stage in the Name column and each additional row displays the name of the item you changed (for example, the name of an application, the name of an application group, the name of a customer contact that was updated, and so on). Note that an Activate Later operation can have two rows, which can make it appear to be the result of an Activate Now operation. Each column is described in the following table: Column Description Name Displays Activate Stage in the first of the order's rows and the name of the item you changed in the second and any additional rows. Config Status Displays the configuration status of the item.  If the Activate Stage row's status is IN-PROGESS, the requested configuration change is being propagated to the network. This propagation can be automatic or manual depending on several factors. If the Activate Stage row's status is CONFIGURED, the configuration changes you requested has been successfully propagated to the network. If the second or any additional rows' status is IN-PROGRESS, the changes have not taken effect in the database. If the second or any additional rows' status is CONFIGURED, the changes have been successfully written to the database. Case Displays a system-generated case number for the Active Stage (first) row of each order. The additional rows are part of the same case. Type Describes the operation associated with the order. Most operations are Create or Update operations, but can also be Upload, Delete, and so on. Submitted By Email address of the user that created the order. Note that this column displays  omp@aryaka.com  to indicate it was automatically processed by the system. Date Day, month, and year the order was created. Customer Name of the customer network where the order was placed. Co-managing your configuration Aryaka now allows for your network configuration to be fully managed or co-managed. Fully Managed—All of your configuration change requests are reviewed and activated by Aryaka Customer Support. Co-managed—Configuration changes that are activated from MyAryaka are directly propagated to the network immediately when possible. In some cases, if the workflow encounters a configuration conflict or another issue, the request is automatically assigned to Aryaka Customer Support. Issues include—but are not limited to—the following: System errors Multiple customers attempting similar changes at the same time Customer Support has another scheduled change at the time of your request Add and edit site operations and topology management are always fully managed by Aryaka. To determine if your account can be co-managed or to specify that you want your configuration to remain fully managed by Aryaka,  contact Aryaka Customer Support . Related topics Order management Submitted orders View an order Related videos MyAryaka configuration overview